Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Hair today...
2005-08-17

I need a haircut, badly... Not the most interesting way to start an entry I guess, but it is the thing that is bugging me the most right now. I guess that isn't the worst thing in the world huh?
Things at work are, um, interesting. The guy who quit was inticed back with a few extra $$$ and the promise that we'll be all over the guy he had a fight with (his imediate supervisor). I'm making some progress on the back log and on the quality issues. I'm (so far anyway) getting paid on a regular basis. Life goes on.
We're sailing tonight and the forecast looks perfect. Ames, do you and Avacado want to come play? I wish I could bring Jenn and Mrs Weasel along too. I'd bring out the blender. Frozen drinks for everybody!!!! That might fix things for a short while any way.
Jenn is in the same job boat I was in, Mrs Weasel is in that no mans land of being not sure where her marrige is going.
I wish there were something I could do to make them feel better. I've been where are now and know both issues all too well. Dispite all the friends you have, the world can still be a pretty lonely place at times. They'll survive, because they both are tougher than they realizes, but when the formally solid future becomes muted in foggy shades of gray, well that's just scary for everyone. I just wish there was something I could say or do to fix it all. I'm pretty sure there isn't.
Tomorrow I'm flying solo. M.E. is out with the girls from work. Any ideas?
Happy Wednesday folks and to all the ships at sea.
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top