Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

There were planes to catch and bills to pay......
2005-08-16

Well I finally have a new email address at work. I won't post it here, but if you want it, drop me a note and I'll be happy to forward it along.
Things here are going OK I think. I'm feeling better about the situation and am getting pretty good at tuning out the static.
The upstairs manager who had the fight with the floorman just came done and let us know that the floorman is quitting. Great... Just what we need. The manager is an idiot and we are not going to be able to fix him. He is a liability and will eventually have to be dealt with.
We're going to have to find a way to convince the floorman to come back. In my opinion, he's more valuable than the manager. We'll see...
After I paid all the bills last night there was money left over. Yippee... So we went out to dinner and then drinks at the club. The last of the big time spenders. There is actually one bill left to pay. Half the boat insurance bill came in yesterday. $750 that will have to wait until tomorrow when M.E.s check comes in. That one has priorty though. If a hurricane does come up here this year, I need to be covered.
OH well...
Happy Tuesday World.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top