Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Night moves
2005-08-15

I took friends out sailing yesterday and except for being stupid hot and very sticky on shore it was a good day on the water. We had breeze and the Bay wasn't all that crowded, the beer was cold and the company good. What more can you ask?
I still haven't had the alternator on the boat fixed, so I had to bring it into the dock yesterday to run the shorepower charger for a few hours. And so I did.
I threw a bunch of meat that had been hanging in the freezer sine the last ice age in the crockpot with some onions, garlic, merlot, pepper and a bit of cream of celery soup. Sounds yucky tasted pretty damn good and it was ready when I got home. Sweet.
Today is pay day and I have no idea if I got paid for my vacation week. I'm guessing probably not since I haven't been here all that long. It sure would be nice to have the money if they did though. I have a stack O bills that is just screaming pay me, pay me. I really need to buckle down financially to get the get some of the accumulated debt from being out of work so long to just go away.
I had dreams last night about all the tasks I needed to accomplish this morning. Shouldn't I get extra credit for that? It seemed like I had to do all that stuff twice. Not a plus. I also had some other bizare dreams that I don't remember. I have no idea what set all that off, but what ever it was remind me not to eat or drink it again.
There are high surf warnings for the south coast from Irene. Amy must be happily surfing away by now. Also the water temp in the bay was 76 degrees yesterday. Not good, not good at all. Dear Mr. or Mrs. future tropical storm systems. Please stay the hell away. Thank you and happy Monday
Ron

Previous - Next

Top