Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Puppy Roll
2005-08-11

We had a beautiful sail last night. It was just perfect out. Miss Mush came along which is always a good thing. She was in good spirits too. I think being on the water does for her the same thing it does for me. She said the kids are OK, but I'm sure they all miss Jim. I do too...
We got in fairly early. Damn the days are getting shorter already. I hate that about this time of year. I stayed longer than I should, had more wine than I should... Not the first time for both.
I actually got home before ten, but with the 10 to 12 hour days I put in here at work, I can feel my system wearing down when I do anything out of the ordinary. Having M.E.s beeper go off at 4:00 am didn't help and neither did having her alarm go off a half hour before mine. UGH... 7:00 and I need a nap. Not a good sign. Tonight will have to be a recovery night.
OH I accidently rolled on puppy while trying to shut off the damn alarm. He wasn't hurt or anything. It just scared the crap out of both of us. I forgot he was there although I'm not sure how you miss 85 pounds of furry beast.
Well, off to get some work done. Two more days, two more days....
Later,
Me

Previous - Next

Top