Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The endless meeting........
2005-08-10

Yesterday went pretty easy here on the job. I had piles of work and the yelling was just as bad as always, but I just ignored it and went on with my tasks. Maybe it is because I'm just mellowed out from a week on the boat? Maybe I'm getting used to it? Maybe it is just because I decided to make the best of things. Who knows. It probably won't last but for now at least I'm coping.
I didn't get out until after 6:00 last night because the "management" meeting lasted three hours in which we talked about mostly nothing and solved zero problems. Sweet... I need to buy a P0werball ticket. Sigh...
I'm supposed to sail tonight so you know thunderboomers are in the forecast. No word on the alternator issue either, but I can sail a bit without one. I'll just get in before dark and keep the secondary draw to a minimum.
Happy Hump day world.
Later,
me

Previous - Next

Top