Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

It's Hump day Ms Moo..
2005-07-27

The owner likes to have these little improvised meetings at the end of HIS day. He comes in for 9:00 or 10:00. I'm in for 6:30 or 7:00. Last night I didn't get out until 6:30. The major accident on Rt 95 forced me to take the senic route home. Loooooooooong day.
The quality issues here are overwhelming. My customers are yelling and I can't say I can blame them. I have to get things straightened out here soon. Does anybody have a magic wand I can wave?
I'm supposed to sail tonight, but massive thunderstorms are in the forecast. We'll play it by ear. One does not sail in thunder and lightning with a 60 foot lightning rod holding up the sails unless one absolutely has to. And so it goes.
I'm tired, not sleeping well, drinking too much and gaining weight. Nice... I keep telling myself it will get better, it will get better. I sure hope I'm right.
Hump Day, why do I still feel like I'm climbing Everest?
Later all
me

Previous - Next

Top