Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

There will always be a faster gun...
2005-07-13

Well, the other potential employer didn't call yesterday like he promised. I am trying and psych myself up for returning to the place of disharmony and yelling on Monday. It isn't working so far, but you never know...
Money is more important than harmony these days so if it doesn't happen, then I'll be there bright and early Monday morning privately gritting my teeth and being pleasent and efficient. UGH... Why is it that life is never easy?
I got two new (old) Aztec Two Step CD's yesterday in the mail. I saw them on TV the other night and who knew they had a web site and I could buy direct? I listened to them in the truck yesterday and it cheered me up some... It's the kind of music you have to listen to more than once and at first you might not like, but after a few times, the songs become like old freinds. One of the Cd's was autographed. That was kind of cool.
I have the boat mostly set up for racing tonight. I hope it isn't too breezy because we are way short on crew and this is our first race of the year. I keep telling myself we'll take it easy, but I can be pretty competitive. We'll see... We are only using the #2 on the furler (small headsail) though so our chances of winning are less than wonderful, so maybe that will temper things a bit. It will just be nice being there and competing again.
Puppy is sleeping on the tredmill next to me. He is so damn cute...
Well, Happy Wednesday world. Now if only the phone would ring. Thank you.
bye

Previous - Next

Top