Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

See me, here me, touch me, feel me...
2005-07-12

Did you miss me? I didn't think so, butsay so any way, it will make me feel good...
Well, hopefully today is the day I'll be changing jobs. The guy from place number 2 promised to call. We've agreed, even if the money is less, I'm going to say yes. Then I have to call place #1 and explain... The atmosphere, the yelling, the financial difficulties, the turf wars, pick on, pick all of the above. Life is too short to be that stressed.
We spent the weekend at the City by the Sea and had a nice time. Eric C1apton was there in his boat Blue Guitar. He left yesterday right before we did. We didn't see him, but lots of people did. Oh well...
We were docked right next to the deaf guy who sailed solo across the Atlantic. I saw the story in the paper, scary. A few days out all his electronics failed. Then he got stuck in fog and of course couldn't hear the fog signals. He made it in one piece though. Brave, talented and maybe a bit foolish... Th eboat looked so small and the ocean, well...
His family joined him here. They were all very nice. We communicated through his two young daughters and by lots of gestures. They were headed to New York and I convinced him to stop at Block. It is sooo beautiful there. I also gave him my chart kit for the local area. Yes he had a GPS, but his electronics died once already and being able to see the big picture is always a good thing. My good deed for the week.
We're racing tomorrow night for the first time in a while. I am very short on crew so we'll just have to take it easy I guess and hope for the best. I'm out of practice, but I'm sure it will come back. We'll see....
I hope everybody is doing well. Catch you later.
me

Previous - Next

Top