Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Bare bones update....
2005-07-07

I've decided to cut my losses and run, if the other company still wants me. I have a call in now. We'll see... When they want to know why I'm quitting, I'm telling them the truth. Life is to short to be miserable 50+ hours a week.
My scheduled boating expedition to Newport may for a four day weekend may be off too. We are having puppy sitter scheduling conflicts... Damn, the boat is all set and the food is already bought. Blah... On the plus side, we'll be racing for the first time this year Wednesday night. Yippee...
It's cold and wet here in the littlest state. For the first time in a while, jeans are in order. Maybe foulies too...
Oh and yesterday I got poked, prodded, x-rayed and bloodworked. They also want an echo of my heart, a slight murmur don't you know... Ahhh, the hazzards of getting old. I guess it beats the alternatives.
Happy Thursday!
me

Previous - Next

Top