Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Should I stay or should I go...
2005-07-01

I've never quit a job after a week. I'm seriously considering it here. Most of the job is fine. Most of the people are fine. There is a lot of problem solving and making bad stuff good. I'm the best at that.
What I am not good at is mind reading, lots of yelling and them expecting a new person who is in a whole new industry to be instant expert on everything. Ron take care of this, Ron, take care of that. There are returns, that's Ron's job. The material schedule is messed up, my responsibility. Stuff is late, me again. Oh and these weird spreadsheets? Figure them out. The report is due today.
I don't mind doing any of that stuff. Hell some of it I even like, but I'm getting absolutely zero input on how it should be done the first time and like I said, I'm not a mind reader. I don't get paid enough to read minds. Oh and did I mention the yelling? I really don't get paid enough to listen to yelling all day.
Sigh...
I should have taken the job up north. It's still on the table. I wonder if I can get them up a few thousand? Since I was the only candidate under serious consideration, I think I could.
11:00 and I already need an asprin and a drink. Not a good sign...

Previous - Next

Top