Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

It's always the last place...
2005-06-25

The boat batteries went dead again yesterday. The sterio wouldn't even play. I used a spare battery to start the engine and we moved out party to the dock. It was OK.
Well, after checking out every single electrical system this morning, we found out everything workes fine. Teh last thing we checked? The batteries themselves. They are less than two year sol. Couldn't be that right? Wrong. Both house batteries were shorted.
They were still under waurentee, but I had to lug their 60 pounds of deadness to two local giant marine store chain places until I found one that had the right size. I got two new ones for half price, lugged them back down to the boat and now we are fixed. I am glad the boat is not possessed.
I just drank a quart of water. It is soooo hot and sticky today I just may join puppy and plant myself in front of the AC all day. Or not.
Less than two days until I go back to work. Yippee!
me

Previous - Next

Top