Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

You looove me, you think I'
2005-06-24

Before, nobody wanted me. Now perople are crawling out of the woodwork... Lifes idea of a joke maybe? The one job, the one I really wanted, called today with a counter offer. A day late, but not a dollar short. He told me that they didn't have a plan B. I was their only choice so it is back to square one for them. He also said that if I change my mind, the door is open. I must have made a good impression...
The place in Connecticut wanted me too it seems. They also alled yesterday after I said yes to Dave. I hope I made the right decision.. We'll see.
We're having electrical issues on the boat that are baffling me. Even with everything off and all the circuit breakers and fuses pulled, I's still drawing current on on battery. That's weird, but what is weirder is that the batter that is drawing is one of my two house batteries and they are on the same circuit. Spark at one should mean spark at two, but no dice... I'm calling in the expert$$$. If it gets fixed, we want to take off for the weekend. If not....
I'm not as happy as I should be toady and I'm not sure why... I also need to mow the stupid lawn again. Maybe I should put in Astroturf? I wonder how much that stuff is by the acre... Blah...
Well, happy Friday world, and all the ships at sea...
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top