Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Was your father as old as a sargent major?
2005-06-20

Hopefully this will be my last week of unemployment. I had seven, count them seven, interviews last week and I am just about interviewed out. Unfortunately I have two second interviews scheduled already and who the hell knows how many more I'll have to squeeze in before the end of the week. As long as it adds up to a paycheck, I really don't care I guess.
I think I have torn cartiledge in my ribs. I was pulling up the mooring line (after somebody ran over my pick up stick and set it free) and somehow got a lifeline between two ribs... Pop. It hurts, especially when I cough or laugh.
Oh and the new pick up stick I bought to replace the one missing in action? We came back from the airshow yesterday to find it it too was missing. Total life span as part of the team? Two freaking days. At $55 a pop, this is clearly unacceptable. It looks to me like the splice let go so I am going to return the line and ask for a free one. We'll see...
The airshow was fun. We ran the Coast Guard line all day and only got asked to move once so we literallh had the best seats in the house. The Blue Angels came right over us so many times. I love the sound high perfromance jets make at just above masthead hight. Cool...
Besides that, not much is new in my life. Keep your fingers crossed on the job situation.
Happy Monday
Ron

Previous - Next

Top