Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Scope...
2005-06-14

Yes I am still alive. I've been spending my time sailing and going to interviews. All of a sudden the weather is perfect for sailing so of course somebody turned on the call Ron for an interview sign and they all have been. I have 5 scheduled for this week alone. A couple are very promising but I'm not going to talk about them because, well, because.
The insurance wants to pay about half what it will cost to get the boat painted. Blah... I haven't seen the formal quote yet so we'll see...
We spent the weekend alone on the boat at an island in the middle of the bay. We never even went ashore. it was nice, VERY nice. The power boaters trying to anchor were quite amusing. Excuse me, you are drifting. We are? Yes... You might try and use more than 15 feet of anchor line in 15 feet of water. Oh, OK... Are we drifting now? Yes, I really think so... Add water and repeat...
I guess that's all for now. My inspirational well is pretty dry these days. I'm blaming it on the heat. You can blame it on what ever you want.
Happy Tuesday.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top