Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

New Faithful
2005-06-08

I finally broke out the power washer I got for Christmas and it works awsome. I did my truck and today I may powerblast the deck. I have also found an alternative use not mentioned in the literature, knocking squirrels off the bird feeder from long distance. Cool huh?
On the job front, I am now the sole candidate at the other position and it is mine to lose. The bad news, two more interviews, on on my technical skills in QA and the other with corporate.
Oh and remember that headhunter who put me down for the sales engineering position I applied for a while back? Well guess who called yesterday? Yup... Dispite the fact that he is a dick, I'd love that job. We'll see.
M.E. and I went for a wonderful sail last night. It was warm, breezy, perfect. We had a few grapes and watched the sunset. We also watched a boat burn to the waterline. It was a cigarette boat and I hate them (too noisy) but I still felt bad for the owner.
Then we brought the boat into the mooring and watched a little TV. Cool... We're taking off for the weekend to an island in the middle of the bay whee we can stay for free. Yea us.
Well, off to the wars. Happy hump day all and Oh if you were in Marsha11s yesterday I want a full report on Amy's butt :-)
Later,
me

Previous - Next

Top