Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Once in a life
2005-06-07

I didn't get one of the jobs I was up for. It was me and another guy and they chose him. I asked why. I always ask why. I might pick up something that could help the next time, you know? The head guy said I presented well, but that he and the production manager both thought it was unlikely that I had done some of the things listed on my resume and still gotten let go. Hello, have you read the news? Companies are shutting down all over... Ever heard of China? Apparently not....
If he had called ANY of my references, he would have seen that everything on there is 100% the truth. Yes a lot of it is impressive, but I've worked for what used to be some of the most prestigeous companies in the area, hell the world. Nice...
When I relayed this story to one of my head hunters, he cut to the chase, "So, he thought you were a nice guy but a liar" That about sums it up I guess. He thinks the guy is an idiot and that I shouldn't change the resume one bit. He knows my history, he knows the area. Still... Sigh...
So I was pretty depressed after that until I got a call from another head hunter with possibly two positions that are more money and local. I am getting realy tired of this game though. REALLY TIRED...
We planned ot go out to dinner last night at one of our favorite places. They have a two dinner and a bottle of wine thing on Mondays. The number was disconnected. We drove by and it is dead. The Sox also lost 7-1. Ahhh life...
Happy Tuesday
Ron

Previous - Next

Top