Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

When she goes she's gone...
2005-06-06

Last night we had dinner on the deck with our tiki tourches blazing and our electric palm trees lit. It was beautiful out and I felt pretty good for a change. The trees must look weird throught the woods. I'll have to check that out sometime.
No word on the job front, but hopefully I'll be employed by the end of the week. Maybe...
I sailed both days on the weekend and that was a boost. Saturday it was just M.E. and I but Sunday while she was at a family function, I took Jim's widow (it seems funny writing that word) and his step brother out for a very nice sail. Ms Mush was a little rusty but David did just fine. Another day in the sun didn't hurt for me either....
We told a lot of the old stories and laughed alot. I think it was good for all of our spirits and we promised to do it more often. It's funny how lifting someone elses spirits can usually do the same to yours.
All of us volunteers on AOL got fired so I had to delete my host name today. How you fire people who weren't getting paid in the first place is beyond me, but they have their reasons I'm sure. We get a year of free service and then the rest of this will be dumped too. With the cable hook up, why bother?
Well I'm off to do something.. as soon as I figure out what I'll let you know. Have a super Monday.
me

Previous - Next

Top