Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Job, is that you?
2005-05-25

The boat donation manager interview went really well. Well, at least I think so. I came up with a few ideas they really liked. I also called the office manager an angel. She takes care of ALL the paperwork so it fits. By the end of the interview, the rest of the board were calling her angel too. I made points there.
The head of the foundation is a friend and he put in several kind words. No matter what, it was appreciated. I'd get a private office and the exclusive chance to make a lot of money, If, if, if... If I can sell and donations keep coming in and the economy doesn't completely tank. Still... We'll see.
The monsoon season still roars in the northeast. There are 50 knot gusts, rain and 40 degree temps. Hello, it is almost June. You can stop anytime now, please? The poor folks that are leaving for the Nantucket race are going to get pummeled. Not good...
Oh and God, why did you send the her back into my life now? Isn't life trying enough? I've been trying all these years to forget and now here she is again. Damn... I know, I know it was so nice to see her again and I know I know she still after all these years makes my heart skip a beat. When I hugged her in the market it all came back way too clearly. Hell I even forgot where I was for a bit there. It doesn't matter. It can't matter. We are both attached. I WILL be a good boy. I WILL BE A GOOD BOY. Timing has never been my strong suit. She and the job may be a prime example of that, but God I hope not in both cases. You do what you have to do and I will do the right thing.
Any way....
I'm supposed to have another interview, engineering stuff tomorrow, but they haven't sent me the directions like they promised and I don't have a firm time either. I could look them up and then just show... Another maybe.
And life goes on.
Happy hump day.
Me

Previous - Next

Top