Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Pot belly pups
2005-05-23

Well, today was puppy's big annual trip to the vet. He was really good. He sat in the passengers seat giving me that look that said I know I could drive just as good as you. Maybe he can.
Puppy hates the vet. You would too if you stopped in some place and came out missing a couple of um vital parts. He gives Dr. Bob the dirtiest looks... Understandable.
Well, he had two shots and didn't flinch. He didn't growl, bark or pee on the floor. All good things. He seems to be as healthy as a horse except.... He gained seven pound over the winter and now weighs 90. Oops... He's a big boy, but 90 is not so good. he really needs to lose 10 pounds so no more doggie snacks. I haven't told him yet so please don't spill the beans.
I helped a friend bring his boat back from Newp0rt yesterday and we had a good time. He even brought me grapes. It is supposed to be crappy until, well, who knows when. Possibly the coldest May on record. Sweet... Want to go sailing? Oddly enough, I do...
Well off to the um, well, nothing...
Happy Monday.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top