Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Over to the dark side...
2005-05-19

Well, I've now been on the water 4 times in the last three days. This is a VERY good thing. It helps my peace of mind, my sanity and it doesn't cost me any money. Yippee!!
There is nothing better than Newp0rt in the spring. The people are friendlier, the city is cleaner and is a lot less crowded Hell, it even smells better, like flowers. Not bad.
After the delivery I got a chance to peruse the boat show for a bit and my old company is there still trying to sell the 35 Egg that I tried to sell two years ago. It has a new paint job now, but I bet it still smells inside. They had all the ports open so.... It was about 60% power to 40% sail. I'm glad I didn't have to pay to get in.
The powerboat side of life was kind of nice too though. We made it fron dock to dock in a little over half an hour. Sailing it takes me at least two hours. The water was flat and the ride smooth. Nice...
I dumbed down one of my resumes and sent it in to a head hunter who had been previously rejecting all of my employment advances. I took out most of the references to my management positions and changed them to straight enginnering stuff. Yes, it is a lie, but hey, I need work. Well guess who called yesterday afternoon with not only one, but yes two possible positions he'd like to put me in for. Weird...
Last night sail was slow, quiet, nice. Maybe I'll make it 4 days in a row? It sure is nice out...
Trish (trishtastic) with pink hair? The more the world changes, the more it stays the same.
I want to take a minute to thank the folks who have written notes lately to cheer me up. It really has been appreciated. Also if you want to help me mow the lawn, please feel free to stop by. Happy Thursday all.
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top