Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Moving on, it's the midnight peanut song
2005-05-18

Well, the mortgage company wants me. I really don't want them, but decided at lunch yesterday that I was going to say yes.
Then last night the guy I know from the big state university stopped me and said the rejection letter I recieved telling me I wasn't in the running to head the boat donation program was an error and he was trying to get me an interview for Tuesday.
The mortgage people want an answer by this Thursday so it is going to have to be no. I'm not sure M.E. is pleased with that decision, but such is life. Mortgage jobs are a dime a dozen. This is a once in a life time chance to make money doing something I love. So... I'll take the chance and hope... Sigh...
I took a while to write that. It is tough to write with a big brown dog head pushing your hand wanting to be rubbed. He is going to be sad when I do go back to work. We're pals and I'll miss him too.
As bad as things were on the race course last night, I did have fun. (Don't tell anybody OK?)
I'm helping a friend deliver his powerboat from the Club to Newport this afternoon. Maybe he'll buy me lunch? The boat is for sale and going to be in the spring boat show in the city by the sea. He and his wife are both lawyers and totally loaded. Having money would be nice...
Well, any way.... My crew is coming down tonight for a sail. I have to keep things together in case the job situation changes and I get to race.
Happy hump day.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top