Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Liar, liar......
2005-05-16

Our four new baby cardinals in the nest outside the bathroom window are now three. I'm not sure what happened to the other one. I know it is natures way, but it is still kind of sad.
M.E is convince that the father of this family also has another one in the oak tree next to the swing. She has named him bird slut.
I lost two more diary favorites this weekend. That doesn't surprise me. I haven't had a funny (or even interesting) entry in a while. If I wasn't me, I'd probably stop reading me too. I'm not going to check to see who it was. I really am better off not knowing. I'm sorry but it isn't easy being cheerful and sunny when the worries pile up like they do quite often lately. Things will change, I'm just not sure when. OK?
I have an interview today at 1:00 at Super-Mega-Construction Company. They are looking for somebody to coordinate drawings so you don't have pipes running through doorways and outlets in the middle of windows. In small construction this may not mean much to fix, but in the huge buildings they build, well.. This job may not pay squat, but we'll find out.
Tomorrow there is a mortgage interview. That one is mine if I want it, but it is mostly sell to eat. We'll see...
I managed to burn myself yesterday unloading the microwave, damn cauliflower. Ice, ice and more ice have things at a manageable level. The weekend forecast was awful so of course the weather turned out OK. No sailing was accomplished but I did get half the lawn cut. What an exciting life...
My war against the squirrels has been sucessful as of late. Anybody want a squirrel coat? Just kidding.. I don't hurt them, I've just been able to keep them out of the feeders.
I have a huge zit on my lip. Aren't I past the statute of limitations for that kind of stuff? It seems like I should be.
I caught a guy screwing up a sign for boat lettering yesterday on the YC fence. When I questioned him, he lied and said he had permission from the marina owner next door. She knows it is our fence, not hers and even made us move it a foot last year. I called him on it and he got snippy. I wasn't in the mood and told him so. He said he wasn't trying to be confrontational, just funny. His funny needs as much work as his truth telling. I reported the whole thing to another board member and the sign will be removed today. Then I had grapes in a rocking chair on the deck. For a little while, life was good. life should always be good.
Happy Monday all
me

Previous - Next

Top