Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Berry berry nice....
2005-05-07

What a wonderful weekend in the Northeast. It's gray, cold, pouring and blowing like hell. A full blown Nor'easter is in, blah. It could be worse, if it were colder, we'd have a foot or two of snow. That just might put me right over the edge.
At least the boat is safe and sound. I put her on the mooring last night and there isn't another boat around for hundreds of yards. They are supposed to start towing boats off the docks today. People who were asked to move but didn't. They might have to put that off though, it is just so bad out.
No jobs to apply for on my boards or in todays paper :-( Blah, blah, blah.....
Frineds are taking us out to dinner tonight for my birthday and tomorrow we travel to the other side of the Bay for Moms' day. Yippee... not. Dispite the empty checkbook, M.E. is out shopping. Sometimes you just can't get between a girl and her stores.
Somehow while grocery shopping, I seemed to have misplaced a whole box of low carb chocolate bars. That's $7.00 for those who are counting at home. I hope they show up soon... On the positive front the big plastic container of strawberries for $2.99 was a score. Man they are good, sweet and firm. Yum
Well, off to the real world. Have a great (and dry) weekend.
me

Previous - Next

Top