Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Cinco de Fryo?
2005-05-05

I got a call from a friend yesterday. He's a very sucessful business guy who just wanted to let me know he's been working on trying to find me a job. He also let it slip that his cancer is back and he'll probably be undergoing chemo again this summer. Damn... He just bought a new boat too. I hope he gets to enjoy it some...
It's kind of weird that during this whole thing, he still is thinking of helping me. I never asked... I think if I was facing a sumer of cancer and chemo and all that entails, I'd be more thinking of just surviving, not helping someone else. Like I've always said, my friends are the best. Yes, that includes you.
The grass is mowed, the old microwave is gone, some of the bills are paid and the washer and sink are clothes and dish free. My assigned task from M.E. is to hang out at this local bar from one to three this afternoon and try to win Red S0x tickets. It will be hard, but I can do this. As a matter of fact I've spent my whole life training to do this. She is sure we will win those tickets. I am sure I'll have grapes. A no lose situation, right?
I have a potential job situation. It would be Quality Director for a company with three local plants. I passed the phone screening and now I have this huge questionaire to fill out, and as soon as I get off here I will. Wish me luck.
Happy Cinco...
Ron

Previous - Next

Top