Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The story of 0
2005-04-28

A recap of my totally exciting birthday with the 0 in it. This is a cardiac thrill so you might want to take a seat... Or maybe not.
Puppy and I got up to a dark windy rainy morning. There was no card on the table. I was somewhat surprised. We went out, got the paper and he had breakfast while I job hunted. After his breakfast, he came over and watched me job hunt. Then he fell asleep.
I balanced the checkbook. There was $14 left after paying the mortgage and that was after both checks were credited. Looks to be a LEAN week.
I got one email from an old friend wishing me a happy birthday and telling me not to worry about the 0.
I decided to spoil myself and made home made chili for lunch. It came out pretty good, but memo to self, do not feed leftover chili to dog, phew.....
I went out for the mail in the now pouring rain. There was a box, but no cards. The box wasn't for me. I was not surprised.
Puppy and I read the paper. Well I read and he tries to sit on the pages. He weighs 85 pounds. He is VERY good at sitting on the paper. Then I played solitare and took a shower. Puppy took a nap.
M.E got home late and we went out for dinner at one of those two dinners and a bottle of wine for $29 kind of places. The food was good as was the service. I sat in front of a picture of Burt Reynolds. Exciting no?
M.E wanted to stop at the YC and I was hoping there would be friends there. It was of couse empty except for Bob the bartender who bought me a drink.
Then we came home at watched TV and I fell asleep. Can you stand the tension? Yeah I know, me too....
Thanks to the dozen folks who left greetings in my guestbook and notes. They were appreciated. Special thinks to Golf who sent an ecard and Trish who put a link in her yesterdays entry.
On with life I guess. Happy Thursday world.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top