Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Another Olde Lang Syne......
2005-04-25

There is an old Dan Foglebird song that starts, "Met my old lover in the grocery store" Well yeah, Friday was sort of like that. She was my first real girlfriend back when we were just kids and the first person I ever really loved. It's funny, all these years later and she can still give me butterflies in my stomach just by looking at me. We both knew that our souls were fated to be together always, but life always conspired to keep us apart. It still is. I'm not complaining or anything, really... My life here is good now, not like in the evil days. Still, you sometimes can't help buy wonder, what if? Perhaps I'll write more on this later. Perhaps not. And life goes on.
M.E. gave me my birthday present early. It was a 15" flat panel TV for the boat. It was the only thing I really wanted. OK there were lots more things, but with the budget the way it is, I'd have setted for a card and a bottle of red. I do have it installed on the main cabin bulkhead already and it looks GREAT so she can't change her mind and take it back. Also holes have been drilled with real power tools. Yes, it still floats... 2 more days until the real event. I'm pretty sure I'll survive. Trish and I are birthday buddies. Happy, happy birthday to you...
Most people who have made comments in regards to my resignation from the fleet captains job at the YC have been kind. I wasn't sure what kind of reaction I'd get so I'm grateful.
I missed the big brawl between the Sox and Devil Rays yesterday. No cable on the boat yet :-( It would be tough stringing the wire to the mooring (mooring = sort of a big anchor out in the middle of the water).
Happy Monday all.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top