Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I QUIT!!!
2005-04-21

I had a good day yesterday. I resigned from my position as Fleet Captain from the YC and wrote out a nice long letter telling them exactly why (but in a nice way of course) I was tired of being the whipping boy (but I do love the song Whipping Post by the Allmans but I difress> I was also tired abotu all these spoiled little rich boys and men thinking the world revolved around them. Clue... it doesn't. When you are trying to pay the monthly bills and the safety net is getting smaller and smaller, do you really think I give a rats ass that you want a boat slip with finger piers on both sides? Answer: I do not.
I also have a job interview at a LOCAL company for a QA manager sometime early next week. Keep as many parts crossed as you can spare. There is also one more potential job that would be perfect that I won't even mention for fear of jinxing it.
Then I had a nice lunch and went sailing. It was spectacular. We were out for a couple of hours, sailed to Bristol and back and in the steady 7+ knot boatspeed range and almost hit 8 knots a few times. The wine was fair the company OK and I never needed a jacket. Oh yeah we had the Bay all to ourselves. The guy I was with said he hadn't seen me smile that much in a long time. He was right.
After. Bob, the bartender bought me a few drinks to celebrate and I came home and made a wonderful chicken stirfry and life was good. Hell the Sox even won 8-0.
Every once in a while huh?
Happy Thursday,
Ron

PS. Robin, thanks for the email. Sorry my guestbook hates you but I am afraid you are not the only one...

Previous - Next

Top