Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Grrrrrrrr.....................
2005-04-14

Grrrr.... There was a job that I though would be perfect for me. The money was good too. I applied on line and hoped for the best. I even followed up with a phone call.
I checked my email as soon as I got home and there was a reply... I got the rejection the form letter. While your credentials are truely impressive, our client is very selective and we do not feel you are a match. We'll maybe keep you in our database, blah, blah, blah.... Then the dude has the nerve to ask me for referals for other positions he has open that I do not qualify for. Sweet....
Well, maybe it was the form letter that I've seen a couple of hunderd times, or maybe it was the audacity to ask for referals while not even considering me for an interview or treating me like a real person, hell maybe it was the three glasses os wine I have consumed while waiting for M.E. who is still stuck at the hospital two hours later than she should be while my nice dinner congeals into crud, but here was the reply I sent him, verbatum....

To: [email protected]
Thank you very much for the reply. Unfortunately, my high standards do not allow me to refer people, no matter how perfect a match, to career agencies that use the exact same form letter as a million other companies telling me how wonderful my credentials are while not even giving me the chance to interview. Good luck in your search and I'll keep your name in my database just in case I change my mind.
Sincerely,
Ron

I doubt he'll get the point, but life goes on, right?

Previous - Next

Top