Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Another tank O gas bites the dust
2005-04-13

I was up at 6:00 am this morning for no apparent reason. What is up with that?
I went to job not one, but two (yes two) job fairs yesterday. One was Boston, one was in Newport. The one in Boston was poorly run, started almost an hour late and offered nothing. The highlight was driving behind the Green Monster at Fenway and using most of a tank of gas.
It was called a diversity job fair. The sign had a black dude in dreads, an asian woman, a blond with glasses (to make her look smarter?) and an a woman who might of been hispanic. All were young. I guess that means that older white males who's jobs have been shipped to China need not apply? Nice...
Newport had one hot lead but it would mean commuting to Cow Hampshire or the sticks of CT. I know, I know, you'd love to be me right now.
We were planning to take the boat to Newport for the weekend. The weather looks to be just beautiful, but... why is there always a but? M.E. now thinks we shouldn't spend the money. It will be very inexpensive, off, off, off season rates, but she probably is right. Sigh.... I hate it when that happens. When do I get to be right?
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top