Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Riding along on a carosel, gotta catch up with you
2005-04-11

I've been very much on a rollercoaster ride lately, some ok ups and some not so ok downs. On the plus side I've been on the water the last three days and yesterday I even got to sail my own boat for a few hours. Also on the plus side seals and you have to love seals right? Oh, and finally grapes. Grapes are good.
The down sides? Worrying every time I see the pile of bills on the kitchen counter and the empty checkbook next to them. Running every time the phone rings in the hopes that it is a job interview request but instead is usually a stupid telemarketer. I am begining to hate telemarketers even more than normal by the way.
I hate cringing internally every time somebody ask me how the job hunt is going and then forcing a smile and telling them the truth, that right now I have NOTHING in the works except for the several hundred resumes I have out.
I don't sleep well any more. I go through stretches of several hours each night where I just lay there and think of what if. M.E. even mentioned selling the boat last week. Sigh................ Perhaps you should just shoot me now?
We got a free Globe yesterday delivered from heaven or perhaps our local paper guy so next on the agenda is looking through their personnals.
One of the hardest things about being unemployed for long periods besides the lack of money is the lonliness. Puppy is good company but he doesn't say much. I can see why unemployed people develop drinking problems. They just need someplace to go to talk to real people and bars are readily available. The drinking is just secondary. Don't worry, I will not become one of those people. I don't have enough money to drink every day for one thing. And life goes on.
Happy Moday folks
Later
Ron

Previous - Next

Top