Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

A twisted plot?
2005-03-31

If you see a huge mill fire in a town called West Warwick RI on the news... I use to work there in a medical lab when I was a kid. It was a fire trap then. I guess it still is/was.
The funeral was AWFUL. I guess that's all I'm going to say.
Well, maybe one more thing... I went to visit my dad and grandparents after the service. They are in the same cemetary. I'm doing my thing and who should pull up but the whole funeral procession for Jim. I was thinking, what the hell are they doing here? It seems Jim will be burried three plots down from Dad. Only in Rhode Island... My highschool friend Steve is also just around the corner. He crashed his car a year after we graduated.
The boat goes in tomorrow so of course today is beautiful and tomorrow will be crap. Life goes on.
No news on the job fronts. I went for an interview yeaterday for a finance company that had a great ad. I waited quite a while for an interview, heard the job discription given to the previous applicant and split after asking only one question. Loan originators? No, Telemarketers Si... Senior Ron has left the building.
Even at this point in my desperation, I still have some standards (sorry to any telemarketers who read this, well unless you called me at dinnertime, then please croak.)
I thought I might have a temp job bringing an 82' sailboat from Panama to Ft Lauderdale. The money wasn't great, but hello, warm and sailing. I didn't hear and I'd have to be there Saturday so I guess it is off... Story of my life lately.
My bronchitis has now infected my head and I can't breathe. The doctor thinks it is alergy related and says there is lots of mold in the air. I am allergic to mold but not mushrooms. Weird.
I guess that's enough. I think I'll take some Nyquil and lay down.
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top