Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Plink, plunk, DAMN!!!
2005-03-26

M.E. is on call all weekend. The damn beeper went off just a little while ago so I guess I'll be solo for most of the day. Blah...
At least it is beautiful out so boat projects will be afoot. The Boatyard will be packed since nobdy really has gotten a start yet and launches (including mine) start on Friday. My major deal for the day is to get the mainsail on. That's really the only major project I have left.
Our boat has a mast track that attaches the mainsail to the mast with lots of ball bearing type cars. These attach to the sail with lots of pins and tiny rings that need to be installed. My short fat fingers are not conducive to this operation so there will probably be much cursing. Come watch the fun. But don't sit too close, I've been known to "accidently" throw things.
The forecast is for zero wind so maybe even the jib will be put up too. With the boat on the stands, this is lots more dangerous than installing the main so unless it is absolutely perfect....
My conversation with the mortgage company owner went well. I now need to talk to his sales manager. We'll see... Something has to change.
Happy Saturday all...
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top