Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

You want points with that?
2005-03-25

I made a proposal to the company that voted 8-1 to hire me, but didn't because it needed to be 9-0. I offered to work on a contract basis for 90 days so they could see me in action. I guess is is being voted on today and my guess is the vote will be 8-1. Even if the outcome is not likely to be favorable, it was worth a shot.
We talked to lawyer freinds last night at the YC and they think I should get back in the mortgage business. They even gave me the number of a guy to call who is maybe looking for somebody on this side of the Bay. I was pretty good at that and with the right company I might consider it again. I'll follow up on that in a little while. You never know, right?
I noticed yesterday that out in the sun, my glasses seemed all messed up. There were little silver spots EVERYWHERE. It appears that I spray painted myself as well as my propeller with tin anit-fouling paint in Wednesday strong breezes. Nice... Now I need new lenses. Things just keep getting better and better. On the positive side, at least my face and glasses will be barnacle free for a while.
Oh and why was I wide awake last night at 2:00 am? Why? Why? Why? I have way too much time to think as it is. I do not need another 5 hours to add to the load. Needless to say, I'm tired this morning. Puppy looks tired too. I'll have to have my people call his people and schedule a nap for this afternoon. Puppy loves naps.
Well Happy Good Friday world. Lets hope it really is a good Friday for all of us.
Later
Ron

Previous - Next

Top