Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

We interrupt our story....
2005-03-16

Yesterday was supposed to be a good day. The job I really didn't want, the one with the really good paycheck, but bad commute, my safety net fell through. Neither I nor the headhunter knows why. On Friday they promised ot make me an offer in the next couple of days. By Tuesday, I'm out. The vote apparently was 8 to 1 for me. The one negative vote (which was enough to kill the deal) was because while he thought I had the best technical skills he had seen, he was concerned about my ability to manage people. Yes, he admitted that my references told him different, but he had this gut feeling. Great...
The job I really wanted called and said that if they offer, it will be for way less that we originally discussed. Ten years ago kind of money. Oh and the local place? They are making an offer, but not to me.
I feel like crawling under the covers and never coming out. The world sucks and yes you can quote me on that.

Previous - Next

Top