Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Give me a ticket for an aeroplane...
2005-02-24

I had one of those incidents yesterday that cranks up the stress level quite nicely. I was sitting in the YC bar hositing a glass of grapes and trying not to think about my aching shoulder when it all turned to crap. There was this buring pain and then my whole arm went numb for a bit. It scared the crap out of me, but as soon as it came, it went and then my whole arm felt better. I'm thinking that what ever was pinching a nerve unpinched for reasons unknown. We'll see...
M.E., puppy and I were all up at 2:30 last night. I have no idea why. I'm blaming it on the full moon but stress is the more likely culprit for me.... Probably M.E. too. Puppy just doen't like being left out of anything I'm sure.
Still no job news yet. I was supposed to have this wrapped up before I left. Now it is unlikely. 8 more inches of snow are coming tonight so tomorrow may be a washout. I guess I'll leave for the tropics with doubt in my heart. My life is never as easy as it could be. Why is that?
I'd rather be writing happy things. Unfortunately, I write what I know.
Happy Thursday,
Ron

Previous - Next

Top