Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Red sky in the morning......
2005-02-23

I'm not sure why my joints have picked this time to revolt, but I'll assure you it is not appreciated. It got so bad last night that I got up around midnight and took half a vic0din which helped quite a bit. Perhaps that is why I was up doing laundry, dishes and balancing the checkbook at 6:00 am this morning? Perhaps...
The job I really want called yesterday, well, not actually the job, but the HR lady behind the job... She wanted to schedule a final interview (that sounds good right?) with some regional VP for next Tuesday. I wonder if can get him to show up in the Caribbean because that's for sure where I'll be. Nothing is ever easy is it?
I'm not going to wait, if sucky job in sucky Worcester is offered I am going to say yes and go on vaction with a much lighter heart. If that doesn't happen in the next two days then I'll go worrying about funds but with the other job options still open. UGH... Why can't life be easier?
Puppy, who was one of the reasons I was up at 5:30 this morning now wants to go back to sleep. Good timing puppy.
The sunrise was a really good one today, lots of pastel blues and oranges and everything was glittery from the dusting of snow we got last night. I guess that was worth it...
Today's agenda, call to reschedule interview, pick up bags at the embroidery shop, hit the bank for vacation cash, go tanning one more time.
Happy Wednesday
Ron

Previous - Next

Top