Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Too many windows in this old hotel?
2005-02-14

Well, I finally got in here today. Every time I try lately the servers are full and I get that stupid message that they will be clear in seconds. They never are. Can I sue for false advertising?
In reality I'm not much of a suer. Even when the step ladder fell apart and I broke my wrist in several places, all I ever wanted was a new ladder. I ended up buying one...
I didn't sue the idiot who totalled my last truck and messed up my back although perhaps I should have. He tried to avoid paying anything but once I got in touch with his insurance, they kicked him into play.
When I got rammed a while back by the guy who fell asleep at the wheel, all I wanted was the truck fixed. We never even called the cops or his insurance. Why am I going into this? I have no idea.
I'm migraining... It started right after my interview which as usual went pretty well. He made me promise to call if I was on the verge of taking something else. That has to be a good sign right? Perhaps the migrane is a bad sign though. I nearly threw up on the ride home. Thank god is was my only RI interview and just a few miles from the house. I am now trying to survive the day on heavy perscription drugs. Nice...
Friday's interview at the book making plant went well too. That's now the one I really want, but they are probably going to take too much time to make a decision. The people there were very nice, the ride not too bad, the plant was cool and everybody needs books right? They also may take too long to make a decision.
Tomorrow is the second interview at the plant from hell and from talking to the references they called they probably will make me an offer for the amount I am asking. The commute will be hell, the place is a pit and I'm most likely going to end up working there because of the old bird in the hand thing. I will put them off for an answer (assuming they ask) until at least the end of the week. It won't make a difference I guess, but I will anyway. Why isn't life easier?
Eleven days until vacation.... Yes I am counting...
Happy Monday world, I need to lay down.
Later
bye.

Previous - Next

Top