Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The black hole of Worcester
2005-02-10

I should have known better than to mention the getting lost thing in the yesterday's post. Urban renewal + old inner city + no street signs + lots of one way streets = Where the hell am I? I got lost on the way up. I got lost on the way home. I really, really need a better map. If I take this job, the commute will be HELL... but so is living without a paycheck. I'll adapt.
The interview went well and I got the full tour. I meet with all the senior managers on Tuesday and they even want to buy me lunch. That is the good stuff. The downside? The place is a dump. They were a month from being foreclosed on by the bank before the new owners took over a couple of months ago. They need LOTS of help but seem to want to proceed in the right direction. Hopefully they were honest about the current capital situation. If they are, then there is potential...
I'm glad the second interview isn't until Tuesday. I have more interviews scheduled for tomorrow in Taunton at a place that makes books and a second one right up the street at the computer cabinet place on Monday. I should also have an answer from the fiber optics place in Mass by Tuesday too so we'll see...
The forecast of a foot of snow is now down to 1-3" Good. The rain has eaten up a bunch of the stuff we already had on the ground and I can see grass in those few spots were the snow for what ever reason wasn't so deep.
I was up at 5:00 for no apparent reason. Puppy was too. I think he needed a hug so I gave him one. He likes that :-)
Well I guess I'll pay some bills. Happy Thursday.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top