Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

There's no business like snow business
2005-02-09

I'm wasting a beautiful day. I could be getting a second coat of paint on the boat or polishing or something, but no, I'm sitting here typing.
I have to leave at 12:30 for an interview an hour a way. The interview isn't really until two, but like the good boy that I am I will leave time to get lost (I never do) or traffic (not likely at 1:00). I'll sit in the parking lot like I always do trying not to be nervous while killing time listening to sports radio. I hate to be late.
We might get another foot of snow tonight. I am not amused. Underneath the boat is just starting to melt out in spots and I will need to move the boat stands before I can finish the bottom. The bay is still frozen and I still have a foot of snow in the yard from the last storms.
Some folks at the club think I am some what crazy for starting boat projects so early. Perhaps I am... My explaination, right now I have the time and the weather window. They all understand that. It is also good therapy.
My keel refairing job was not accaptable. I had to put another whole can of pollyester filler in and there will be more grinding and sanding required. I just painted around the repair and the rest of the boat looks good. Someone even noticed that I had cleaned the hull. Is it spring yet?
Today's interview is at an old metal casting house in the heart of Worcester that needs help in a bad way. They had to change a bunch of staff and even their company name because of quality issues. My job would be to try and fix that I guess. We'll see...
Oh well , Happy Hump day to those of you in the working world.
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top