Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Around here.............
2005-02-03

It is very hard to type when 85 pounds of Golden Retreiver keeps pushing your elbow with his head. I can never be mad at him when he does this because I know all he is looking for is a little attention, a little love, a little reassurance. Aren't we all?
That sort of brings me to part B of this entry... I get some of the best notes and guestbook signings from some pretty amazing people and I'm really not sure what I've done to deserve them. I'm certainly not the best writer. I don't have the best stories. I'm most definitely not the funniest. There are people here who can make me roar and I am no way in their catagory.
I'm just an average guy living an average life who occasionally says something funny, but most of the time just writes about the days events like I was the scribe for the local police blotter. I actually had a teacher and a boss tell me the that before. The teacher meant it as a put down, the boss as a compliment. Does that balance out?
Any way, I'm not writing this to complain, but to thank you folks, even if I don't understand why it happens. I'll tell you one thing though, like the pats on the head that make puppy's tail wag, it does help.
Thanks
Ron.

Previous - Next

Top