Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

What would you do if I sang out of tune?
2005-02-02

I don't get it... Just a little while ago I was standing on the front lawn in a foot and a half of snow and twenty degree temps and thinking what a nice day it was out. That is so wrong on so many levels that I'm just not going to go there.
The weirdest part about the whole thing is now here I am in a nice relatively warm house and I am freezing my butt off. What is up with that????? Except for the not being to warm up thing, I'm feeling pretty good today, physically and emotionally. I'm not sure why, but I am not going to complain or analyze it, not even a little. Today I am just going to go with the flow and hope the day workd out. What more can you ask?
I sent out a zillion more resumes yesterday. I should have kept some kind of count when all this started but it easily is in the several hundred range by now. Fortunately most of them have been electronic or else whole forests of trees someplace would be reduced to stumps if I had to do this the old fashioned way. So it goes.
I planned to do major grocery shopping today as the cupboards are fairly bare, but I was a day off on my financial calculations and won't have the funds to do it until tomorrow. It's Ok, we'll survive even if it takes a little creativity.
I have to go to the game solo tonight as M.E. is on call. The team is playing crappy and nobody wanted the extra ticket, even for free. C'est la vie. I'll be there, somebody has to be. I am nothing if not loyal to my causes (people too).
Thanks to the folks that have been leaving notes and guestbook signings. I really do appreciate them. I have too much time in the day these days so anything even mildly distracting is helps.
Happy Wednesday world, stay warm.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top