Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Just shoot me
2005-02-01

How not to start your day.... Call unemployment on the date and time they told you to call. Wait 50 minutes on hold to be finally be transfered to somebody to which English is barely a second language. After going through this, be told that you are not in the system. Argue about this for several minutes until a supervisor is called who proves I am in the system. Then be told that the information I was given last week was incorrect and that I have to wait another week to file because there is still $100 in my account in Mass and I cannot file in RI until every last penny in Mass is gone. Then after that I can file, wait a week and then start accumulating time for a check. By my tabulations, that means that $100 from Mass has to last me 4 weeks of bill paying, gasoline and food. I guess the food I can do without. Look at the bright side, I get to do this all over again next week. BTW, I know there are no paragraph breaks. I didn't get any, neither do you. Maybe I should take another blood pressure pill? 10:00 is it too early for a drink, right? sigh......

Previous - Next

Top