Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Doggie donuts
2005-01-25

Puppy had a nice birthday. A glazed donut and a ride in the truck. I think he liked the ride more.
There is more snow in th eforecast apparently. I discovered this because the local supermarket was mobbed. God we are such weather idiots here.
I picked up my tax software and stopped into a local chain place for lunch. The bartender seemed nice eough, but had a sadness in her eyes that I recoginze all too well. It turns out she lost her boyfriend of 7 years in the Station nightclub fire. Funny how people that know loss can spot each other as mile away...
And so it goes...
No word yet on the job front except that apparently I am eligable for specail benefits from CT because my job was lot to foreign competion. I was plannign on filing in RI, but I'll have to give my neighbor state a call in the am.
Oh btw the guy I talked to before lied. I do have a waiting period to collect in RI and I had almost an hour wait on hold. My tax dollars at work.
So it goes.... Happy Monday
Ron

Previous - Next

Top