Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Nobody expects the Spanish 1nquisition
2005-01-21

Well, I interviewed for almost 4 hours yesterday. There were 9 people involved, sometimes one on one, sometimes two at a time. I was on my game and thought it went as well as could be expected. They are all supposed to get together today, have a "roundtable" and decide. White smoke I get in, black smoke... A few people came right out and said that they would vote yes. That is a start I guess.
I liked the people, the company and even the building. It is pretty much brand new. The location leaves a bit to be desired. It is way in the sticks of central Mass.
M@pquest got me lost in the middle of the woods on the way down. The directions ended on this little road without houses and the note that 1.75 miles remained and to see the map. Of course the map also ended there. Sweet...
Fortunately I am the great American explorer and seeing a road that said Technology Street, I figured that had to lead to someplace. From there I saw a sign for Tufts (right) a sign for a train ststion (left) and then a new industrial park (left). In the park I found the street. I feel like I should have gotten a merit badge or at least a cookie. Instead I got tht Span1sh 1nquisition and a bottle of water. Oh well.
I should have asked for more money, I could see it on the Owners face when we finally got around to discussing salary. I'm within their target he said without batting an eye. I didn't even make him gulp just a little. Still, it would be a nice raise... The benefits look good and there are even stock options included. Unemployment does not come with stock options.
All I have to do now is wait for the Damn phone call. Come on DAMN IT RING!!!! When it does, with my luck it will be a telemarker or a survey. I really get a lot of surveys.
Thanks for those who sent prayers and well wishes. I'm really hoping this workes out.
Happy Friday! maybe....
Ron

Previous - Next

Top