Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Anybody need a nail?
2005-01-17

Starting the day with snow and a flat tire is not so much fun. Watching P@yton M@nning crawl home with his tail between his legs AGAIN is decidedly more so. The Club is leasing a 62" TV for the remainder of the playoffs. It is VERY sweet and I hope they decide to keep it. The back room yesterday was packed, always a good thing.
I have to find some place to fix my tire. I think it can just be plugged. Hell it only has 13,000 miles on it, I sure as hell hope so. Maybe I'll look for a place with a P@triots banner in front? The spare is one of those damn donut things. What a waste. Why don't they make real spares any more? Oh I know $$$$$$$$. Blah
There were quite a few job ads in the paper and on M0nster. I'm taking a break from applying by doing this. It's much more productive, no? M.E. is going out with the girls tonight and again (different set) tomorrow. Puppy and I are flying solo and the YC bar is closed for the next two days to refinish the countertop. Damn. I wonder if there is a plan B? I'll have to call Neil.... if I get my tire fixed.
I guy I use to work with has his own company now and had an online ad for Project Manager. It probably doesn't pay, but I guess I'll call anyway. You never know.
We had a meeting Friday night where we picked out all the provisions for our sailboat cruise in the BVI's in February. They thought I was ordering too much wine until I pointed out that in little over an two hours we had already killed four+ bottles. Oops, better double that order. I think we're in pretty good shape. Well, supply wise any way. Well back to the job hunt and tire situation.
Happy Monday all.
Later
me

Previous - Next

Top