Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Maybe?????
2005-01-13

I shouldn't write this, it will probably ruin everything, but I have something job related in the works, maybe. It is a high tech company in Mass, that is looking for an Engineer first and then eventually a Manager.
I interviewed with the owner yesterday for about an hour and am supposed to talk with two of his underlings today. If that goes as well as the first one did, I'll be in early next week for the in person stuff. They hope to have somebody on board before the end of the month. It is 51 miles north of here and the commute shouldn't be as bad as the one I use to take to the Peoples Republic of C@nton. We'll see.
I also got offered a part time thing yesterday for short money and shorter hours. When I told the head hunter that I was making more on unemployment, he said he'd try and get more. They wanted me to start right away. At this point, I think not. Maybe I'll go to work selling Amy's cookies? I wonder how many she could make in a day or more importantly, how many we could get past Avacado and into bags? It's a thought...
Puppy is exhausted today. I'm not sure why. He worries me sometimes. How could you not. On a related front, my stomach is making all kinds of gurgling noises. Man, this is gong now where interesting huh?
It is supposed to get close to 60 here today and there is lots of fog as the recenly arrived snow fades to oblivion. Good. As I age I am begining to hate winter more and more. Sorry this isn't more entertaining lately. Hang in there, I go in streaks. And life goes on.
Happy Thursday,
Ron

Previous - Next

Top