Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

And we walked off to look for America, or something,,,,
2005-01-12

Kathy I'm lost I said, though I knew she was sleeping. I'm empty and aching and I don't know why. Counting the cars on the New Jersey Turnpike... Well, not exactly, but close enough...
Sorry I haven't written in a few days, but life is what it is. Still no news on the job front, more snow, bills, bills, bills. Life goes on you know.
There were a few highlights. The surprise birthday party for M.E. went pretty well. Thirty+ people came and we still managed to keep it a surprise. She got lots of cards and gifts and managed to throw up all over the inside and outside of my truck and lose her balloons on the way home. I spent my Sunday cleaning the truck, nursing the guest of honor, and trudging through the snow to hunt down and return the elusive balloons. Fun.
Other than mentally, where I'm a little down, I'm feeling pretty well, which is a good thing considering the weather and the dampness. Modern living through chemistry. Who'd have thunk it?
M.E. had the day off so we went to D@ve and Busters, had lunch and played a bit. It was fun even though she kept crashing into me on the Harleys.
Our team lost last night again in another close game... (insert sad face here)
Well I need to make some job hunting related phone calls. Happy Wednesday all
Ron

Previous - Next

Top