Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

It's just another day......
2005-01-07

I had another night of little or no sleep. What the hell is up there? I was tired enough that I turned off the TV at 10:30, but by 12:30 there I was sitting there wide awake listening to M.E and puppy alternate snoring. For the record, puppy is louder, MUCH louder.
It's pretty easy to get him to stop, just a scratch behind the ear changes the deisel tractor sound to a much more comforting thump, thump, thump of a wagging tail. We should all be so easy to make happy.
I saw, 1:30. 2:30, 3:30 and 4:30 on the digital alarm. Big red LEDs mocking my non-sleepyness. I got up a few times, had some water, thought about reading, but didn't. I just laid there confused and a bit worried. Worry always seems to be in the picture these days and it sucks.
We went to the local boat show last night and spent very little money. We had a gift card for dinner, a free pass for one entry and a $2 off coupon for the second.
We didn't go on a single boat, but did as usual run into a few folks we knew and pick up some cool free stuff. We even got pens that write under water. I'm not sure why you'd want to write under water... I guess it is about as practical as when the Stooges invented a pen that would write under whipped cream. It seems they were way ahead of the curve.
I've been being good about treadmilling every day, good on the dieting, not so good on the alcohol front. I had two merlots with dinner and two more at the show. Something has to slip some where I guess.
I MIGHT have an interview next week with a nutcase. Stay tuned for details.
I guess thats all for today. My brain is just too worn down to think right now. Maybe I'll write more later. Maybe not. Either way, to those of you in the working world, Happy Friday. To those like me and the Foxman, Happy JAD.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top