Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I hereby resolve...
2005-01-03

Well, the outside lights are packed away for another year and the tree is gone too. Things are back to normal on the old homestead. I don't know if that is a good or a bad thing. We'll see I guess.
As usual, I've made resolutions, some I may even stick with. The find a job of course is a big one and back steadily to the exercise routine is a no brainer too. Lose another 15 pounds before the trip is possible. I guess 10 would be OK though. Cutting back on the drinking some will make the above much more likely. That might be a hard one. What else does on do with too much hands on their time?
Keeping a positive attitude is certainly high on the list, but which may be the most difficult of all. I need to keep plugging and so I will. That's enough resolving I guess. Don't want to use them all up so I have nothing to resolve in 2006.
I need to pay $900 tonight of money due for the vacation. Sigh... I'm sure there are a Chr1stmas bill or two lurking out there also. The oil man was kind enough to leave an almost $300 gift in the door today. I really could use winning the P0werball right now. Please?
I hope you all had wonderful holidays and I wish you a very happy 2005. Me too.
Ron

Previous - Next

Top