Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

All quiet on the Western Front.......
2004-12-24

Remniders to self:
1. Never post here after toom many drinks and no dinner.
2. Remember that even that it wasn't your fault, it is still your fault, ALWAYS, there are no exceptions.
3. Do not go any where near a store at Chr1stmas
4. and most important, never accept help from M.E. when taking stuff off the boat, even if it is just a tiny 5" TV, better yet offer to let her stay in the truck.
Ignoring #4 resulted in her tipping the tv and having the adapter hit her right in the nose just as I warned her that if she tipped it... Well, you get the picture. This was obviously my fault, deliberate and worth making my life miserable for a few hours over, hence my retreat to a more stable and alcohol intensive environment. Sigh...

On a more global note: This is a sad tale of the times. I went to the bank to deposit a check and headed for the ATM when this old lady who looked absolutely clueless beat me to the door. I had a feeling this was going to take a while, maybe even a day or so, so I actually went into the bank, where to my surprise, I had not one but two tellers fighting for my business. Cool...
I did my transaction and as I was leaving the teller says, Merry... Um Happy Holidays. I stopped turned around and said, you could have said Merry Chr1stmas, I wouldn't have been offended, in fact I sort of like it. She turned a bit red and I new that even though this was just a small local bank, corporate political corectness had struck again. Sad, just sad.
Oh yeah, I bet the old lady by several minutes. One point for me.
Well, Merry Christmas everybody or merry what ever holiday you celebrate and to you who don't believe in anything, well, get back to work!!!! :-)
Later
Ron

Previous - Next

Top